Skip to main content

As published by Duke Today: “Six new members joined Duke University’s Board of Trustees on July 1, the school announced Wednesday. The new trustees are Deloitte partner Kathryn (Katy) Hollister, Pritzker Group founder J.B. Pritzker and former Aramark Corp. Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer L. Frederick Sutherland. They will each serve six-year terms. Additionally, three observing members also joined the board: Duke Alumni Association President-Elect Laura Meyer Wellman, recent Duke graduate Uzoma Ayogu and Erika Moore, a Ph.D. candidate at Duke.”

Congratulations to the incoming members — including two with DukeEngage connections: Uzoma Ayogu, who participated in DukeEngage-Togo in 2014, and Laura Meyer Wellman, who was a great support to DukeEngage-Charlotte in its early years.